Funk, jazz, psychedelic, progressive, disco, electro, shake and the rest cool music from USSR of the 1965-1985.

Alexander Gradsky • Александр Градский 1980


01. Театр
02. Ошибка
03. Потомки
04. Споры
05. Ночная песня пьяницы
06. Окраина Петербурга
07. Колыбельная
08. Гармония
09. На музыкальной репетиции


10. Опять
11. Обстановочка
12. Желтый дом
13. Ламентации
14. Под сурдинку
15. Остров. Утром
16. Бессмертье
17. Молитва
18. Театр

Александр Градский и группа Скоморохи — Сатиры
Melodiya 1987 2LP С60 25479 003
Recorded 1980

Another vocal suite of AG based on strong poetry of Саша Чёрный (1880—1932) that time. I hope you’ll find at least the first track interesting which was used as a soundtrack for sci-fi cartoon Перевал (I am very impressed of that minute the track lasts there). I am not sure what a label I could stick to these tracks but it’s much alike «progressive» it seems.

play alexander gradsky — teatr 1980.mp3 (what the sound!)

play alexander gradsky — potomki 1980.mp3 (drum breaks & progressive)

Download 127 MB, HQ VBR MP3: